null Sprites

Congratulations to our 2020 ENnie Awards Winners!

Posted by Michael O'Brien on 1st Aug 2020

Chaosium congratulates our 2020 ENnie Award winners! 

Berlin the Wicked City won in both categories it was nominated: the Gold ENnie Award for Best Art - Cover and the Gold ENnie Award for Best Setting

Refractions of Glasston, our creative collaboration with the Taylor University Professional Writing Program, received a Judge's Spotlight Award

We also congratulate our friends Stygian Fox Publishing – their licensed Call of Cthulhu supplement New Tales of the Miskatonic Valley 2nd Edition won the Gold ENnie Award for Best Electronic Book.

Chaosium's David Larkins accepting the award for Best Setting

Berlin the Wicked City cover artist Loïc Muzy accepting the award for Best Cover Art

T.R. Knight and Taylor University students accepting the Judge's Spotlight Award

Congratulations to all the other winners and nominees! Many thanks to the ENnies judges for shortlisting our products, and the members of the Chaosium tribe, fans, and supporters for your support.

Chaosium thanks and recognises the creative teams behind our winning titles:

ENNIES2020 Gold

Authors: David Larkins, Mike Mason, Lynne Hardy
Cover Artist: Loïc Muzy
Interior Artists: Sam Beck, Kristina Carroll, Caleb Cleveland, Emanuele Desiati, Trevor Henderson, Chris Huth, Pat Loboyko, Michelle Lockamy, Magdalena Mieszczak, Löic Muzy, Odessa Sawyer, Dimitar Stoyanov
Cartography: Matt Ryan, Vandel J. Arden
Handouts: Matt Ryan
Layout: Nicholas Nacario
Copy Editing: Dave Gross and Matt Click
Special Thanks: Alex Drusts and the Esoteric Order of Roleplayers and Friends (Desiree Valdez, Jennifer Pearson, David Schimpff, Sage Morris-Greene, Alexander Marcus, Jade McLellan, Scott White, and Aidan Kallas) for their invaluable feedback and playtesting assistance. Thanks to Jeff Richard for his contributions, and also to Sam Riordan for sensitivity reading. 


ENNIES Judge's Spotlight 2020

Authors: Sam Guinsatao, Carson Jacobs, Joy Lemont, Elijah Oates, Rayce Patterson, Emily Pawlowski, J. Tucker White
Developed by: T.R. Knight
Mentors (Chaosium): Mike Mason and Lynne Hardy
Cover Artist: Mary Niewenhisen
Interior Artists and Cartography: Joy Lamont, Johnny A. Moscati III, Mara Braun, Simon Bray, Marco Monte
Layout and Design: Rayce Patterson and Emily Pawlowski
Scenario Compilation: Carson Jacobs and Emily Pawlowski
Indexing and Table of Contents: Tucker White
Proofreading: Elijah Oates
Project (Taylor University): T.R. Knight,Taylor University Professional Writing Department
Project (Chaosium): Michael O'Brien

Steve Perrin, Sandy Petersen, Dustin Wright, Nick Nacario, Mike Mason, Rick Meints, Jeff Richard, Neil Robinson, Michael O'Brien, Raja Panchmatia, Todd Gardiner, Jason Durall, Susan O'Brien, Ian Cooper, James Lowder, Lynne Hardy, Kalin Kadiev, James Coquillat, David Scott, Andrew Bean, David Larkins, John Wick, Julia Rawcliffe, David Naylor, Michal Lisowski, Monika Godyń, and Brian Holland. #weareallus