Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
 Loading... Please wait...
Chaosium Inc.

The Hastur Cycle


The Hastur Cycle

0.83 LBS
Calculated at checkout

Out of Stock


Product Description

13 Tales of Horror Defining Hastur, the King in Yellow, Yuggoth, and the Dread City of Carcosa

SECOND EDITION ••• The stories in this book evoke a tracery of evil rarely rivaled in horror writing. They represent the entire evolving trajectory of such concepts as Hastur, the King in Yellow, Carcosa, the Yellow Sign, the Black Stone, Yuggoth, and the Lake of Hali. A succession of writers from Ambrose Bierce to Ramsey Campbell, to Karl Edward Wagner have explored and embellished these concepts so that the sum of the tales has become an evocative tapestry of hypnotic dread and terror, a mythology distinct from yet overlapping the Cthulhu Mythos.

This trade paperback collects all of the important tales concerning He-Who-Should-Not-Be-Named. Drawn from H.P. Lovecraft and other authors, these are the original stories upon which Call of Cthulhu is based. The second edition of this book, includes updated intros by Robert Price, as well as Joseph Payne Brennen's "The Feaster from Afar", a story originally printed in the First Edition of Disciples of Cthulhu, but not included in the Chaosium edition.

Robert M. Price ed.; Illustrated by Earl Geier; Cover by H. E. Fassl. 320 pages, illustrated. Trade Paperback.

ISBN 1-56882-192-1

Product Reviews

Find Similar Products by Category